We in Games Finland is run by the board, which includes the president and 2-8 other actual members and 0-8 deputies. They are all elected at the annual meeting.

Every year, half of the board is elected. Board members term is of two years. The term of deputy members is one year. Board members can be re-elected. You can find more information on our rules.

Board 2020-2021

On the 9th of June 2020, a new board was elected.

The board member’s roles for the term 2020-2021 and their terms

Taina Myöhänen (2019-2021)
Emilia Machuca (2019-2021)
Vice-President, membership issues, funding, internal communications
Laura Aaltonen (2019-2021)
Head of event processes, event organising
Leena Viitanen (2019-2021)
Events coordinator, event organising
Suvi Kiviniemi (2019-2021)
Contact person for LGIN and Baltic Sea Game Incubation
Barbara Leal (2020-2022)
Website, Discord, Speakers list
Anna Salomaa (2020-2022)
Essi Jukkala (2020-2022)
Licia Prenh (2020-2022)
External communications
Taija Kynkäänniei (2020-2021)
Deputy member
Mira Kettunen (2020-2021)
Deputy member

In addition to the officially elected board, WiGFi also has volunteers working on different projects and topics!

Becoming a board member

Any registered member who is interested in helping to develop WiGFi and can commit to a year of voluntary work is welcomed to apply for a board seat at the annual meeting!

The annual meeting is held in spring and board candidates can announce their candidacy before the meeting. Meeting invitation is sent via email to members, and information about our annual meeting is shared on our social media channel and website.

Women in Games Finland's board
Founding Board Members 2019-2020.

In the back Barbara Leal, Andrea Cozma, Leena Viitanen, Anu Tukeva, Laura Aaltonen, Suvi Kiviniemi, and in the front Emilia Machuca (VP), and Taina Myöhänen (President).

Missing from the picture are Taija Kynkäänniemi, Maureen, Liina Pütsepp and Jenni Ahlapuro.